## **KA171 – ELIGIBLE COUNTRIES**

Region	Countries
Western Balkans (Region 1)	Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Kosovo, Montenegro
Neighbourhood East (Region 2)	Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus <sup>1</sup> , Georgia; Moldova; Territory of Ukraine as recognised by international law
South-Mediterranean countries (Region 3)	Algeria, Egypt, Jordan, Israel, Lebanon, Lybia, Morocco, Palestine, Syria <sup>2</sup> , Tunisia
Russian Federation (Region 4)	Territory of Russia as recognised by international law
Asia (Region 5) <sup>3</sup>	<ul> <li>Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambogia, China, Philippins, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar/Birmania, Nepal, Pakistan, DPR Korea, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Vietnam</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>b) High income countries and territories: Brunei, Japan, Hong Kong, Macao, Republic of Korea, Singapore and Taiwan</li> </ul>
Central Asia (Region 6) <sup>3</sup>	Afghanistan, Kazakhstan, Kirghizistan, Tagikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan
Middle East (Region 7)	<ul> <li>a) Iran, Iraq, Yemen</li> <li>b) High income countries: Saudi Arabia, Bahrein, United Arab Emirates, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar</li> </ul>
Pacific (Region 8) <sup>3</sup>	<ul> <li>a) Fiji, Cook Islands, Marshall Islands, Solomon Islands, Kiribati, Micronesia, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Papua Nuova Guinea, Samoa, Timor Leste, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu</li> <li>b) High income countries: Australia, New Zealand</li> </ul>
Sub-Saharan Africa (regione 9) <sup>3</sup>	Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Camerun, Ciad, Comore, Congo, Costa d'Avorio, Eritrea, Eswatini, Etiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Gibuti, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guinea equatoriale, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Maurizio, Mozambico, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Repubblica centrafricana, Repubblica democratica del Congo, Ruanda, Sao Tomé e Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sud Africa, Sudan, Sud Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Latin America (Region	Argentina, Bolivia, Brasile, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala,
10)	Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela
Caribbean (Region 11) <sup>3</sup>	Antigua e Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Cuba, Dominica, Jamaica, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Repubblica Dominicana, St Kitts e Nevis, St Vincent and Grenadine, St Lucia, Suriname and Trinidad and Tobago
US and Canada (Region 12)	Canada, United States of America

Given the need to contribute to development aid, mobilities for short-cycle and first and second-cycle students, carried out with countries eligible for Official Development Assistance (ODA –

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> In line with the Council conclusions of 12 October 2020 and in light of Belarus' involvement in the Russian military aggression against Ukraine, recognised in the European Council conclusions of February 2022, the EU has ceased engagement with representatives of Belarusian public bodies and state-owned enterprises. Should the context change, this may be reconsidered. In the meantime, the EU continues to engage with non-state, local and regional actors and, where possible, has stepped up its support to them, including under this programme, as appropriate.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> In line with the Council conclusions of April 2018 on Syria, Syrian public bodies are not eligible for funding under Erasmus+.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> For the least developed countries listed, please refer to the following source: https://www.oecd.org/dac/financing-sustainabledevelopment/development-finance-standards/DAC-List-of-ODA-Recipients-for-reporting-2024-25-flows.pdf

https://www.oecd.org/dac/financingsustainable-development/development-finance-standards/DAC-List-of-ODA-Recipients-for-reporting-2024-25flows.pdf) in regions 2-11, are limited to incoming mobility from non-programme associated third countries. Outgoing mobility to these regions is only available for PhD level students and staff.